Administrative Team & Board of directors

OSM administrative team and board of directors


Board of directors

The members of the board of directors are actively involved in the organization. Coming from various fields, they bring with them the resources at their disposal as a means of supporting the OSM in the pursuit of its mission of excellence.

Mr. Lucien Bouchard *


Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg S.E.N.C.R.L., S.R.L.

Mrs Hélène Desmarais *

Deputy Chairman

Centre d’Entreprises et d’Innovation de Montréal

Mr. Norman M. Steinberg*


Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

Mrs Marie-José Nadeau *


World Energy Council

Mr. Nicolas Marcoux *


PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Mr. Thierry Dorval *


Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

Mrs Madeleine Careau *

Chief Executive Officer of the OSM

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal


President of the board of directors of the Fondation de l’OSM

Hélène Desmarais, Centre d’entreprise et d’innovation de Montréal

*Member of the executive committee

Mr. Jean-Christophe Bedos

Groupe Birks Inc.

Mr. Marc-André Boutin

Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg  S.E.N.C.R.L., s.r.l.

Mr. Réjean Breton

BBA Inc.

Mrs Lili De Grandpré *

CenCEO Conseil

Mr. Jean-Guy Desjardins *

Corporation Fiera Capital

Mrs Jacqueline Desmarais

Mrs Marie-Josée Desrochers *

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Mrs Lynda Durand

Productions Ostar inc

Mr. Jean-André Élie

Mr. Marc Gold *


Mrs Caroline Healey

Présidente, Club des Jeunes ambassadeurs, OSM

Genesee &Wyoming Canada Inc.

Mr. Sylvain Lafrance

HEC Montréal

Mr. Mathieu L'Allier

Mission Capital

Mr. Patrick Lahaie *

McKinsey & Compagnie

Mr. Gérard A. Limoges

Administrateur de sociétés

Mr. Patrick Loulou *

Domtar Inc.

Mr. Paul Lowenstein

Les Services de gestion CCFL Ltée

Mrs Louise Macdonald

Mr. L. Jacques Ménard *

BMO Nesbitt Burns et BMO Groupe financier

Mr. Charles Milliard

Mr. Georges Morin *

Administrateur de sociétés

Mr. J.Robert Ouimet Ouimet

Holding O.C.B.

Mr. Jean Paré

Mrs Constance Pathy

Les Grands Ballets Canadiens

Mr. Richard Payette

Manuvie Québec

Mrs Élise Proulx

Hydro Québec

Mr. Robert Quesnel

Association des bénévoles de l’OSM

Mrs Nancy Rosenfeld

Fondation de la famille Claudine et Stephen Bronfman

Mr. Stephen Rosenhek

Le Naturiste inc.

Mr. Pierre Rodrigue *


Mr. Jonathan Tétreault *

Cirque du Soleil

Mr. Réginald Weiser

Positron Industries


Mr. Jacques Laurent

Borden Ladner Gervais s.r.l.

Mr. Stéphane Lévesque

Comité des musiciens

Mr. Sylvain Murray

Comité des musiciens

*Member of the executive committee

Administrative Team

The OSM’s administrative team is made up of professionals who each day, thanks to their solid and wide-ranging expertise, contribute to the Orchestra shining brightly in the community and to raising its profile on the international scene. Borne by the vision of Kent Nagano, the entire team devotes its energies to creating inventive projects whose aim is to share music with as many people as possible – as has been the case since the Orchestra’s founding.​

General Management

Madeleine Careau, Chief Executive Officer
Marie-Josée Desrochers, Chief Operating Officer
Catherine Ferland Trudel , Director, Financial Services
Michel Hamelin, CRIA, IMAQ, Senior Director, Human Resources
Geneviève Bolduc, Assistant to the General Managers
Béatrice Mille, Personal Assistant to the Music Director

Music Administration

Marianne Perron, Director, Music Programming
Marie-Claude Briand, Director, Production
Sébastien Almon, Director, Tour and Artistic Operations
Caroline Louis, Head of Education
Émilie Laforce, Music Programming Coordinator
Marie-Hélène Forest, Artistic Projects Coordinator
Carl Bluteau, Production, Coordinator
Benoît Guillemette, Assistant to the Music Library

Government Affairs

Maxime Lataille, Director, Government Affairs

Orchestra Administration

Jean Gaudreault, Director, Personnel – Musician


Patrice St-Amour, Director, Sponsorship
Élyanne Breton, Account Manager
Sabrina Remadna, Account Manager
Véronique Bugeaud, Senior Advisor, Sponsorship development



Marketing and Communications

Jonathan Prunier, Director, Marketing-Communications
Pascale Ouimet, Press Relations 
Evelyne Rheault, Marketing Head project manager
Koralie Deetjen-Woodward, Coordinator, Content and Social Media
Barbara Heath Lopez, Marketing Project Manager
Camille Lambert-Chan, Marketing Project Manager 

Michèle-Andrée Lanoue, Coordinator and Assistant, Marketing-Communications
Claudine Caron, Writer, Coordinator of programs

Sales and Box Office

Ines Lenzi, Director, Sales and Customer Service
Karyne Dufour, Head of Sales and Customer Service
Maxime Godin-Monat, Sales Operations Coordinator
Laurie-Anne Deilgat, Manager, Sales and Customer Service
Charles Boyer, Coordinator, Subscriptions and donations campaigns
Annie Calamia, Group Sales Advisor

Sales Advisor

Eduardo Mena
Caroline Bertrand
Yazan Shukairy
Alicia Coulier
Katherine Sauriol
Tania Hébert

Agent, Subscriptions and Donations Campaigns

Jean-Pierre Bourdeau
Christiane Possamai
Amanda Gibeau
Alexandra Marcial
Martin Jr. Pelletier
Lélia Lemay
Mathieu Dufour
Amélie Moïse
Véronique Lussier
Adèle Audet-Labonté
Alex Tremblay
Gabrielle Dubois
Madeleine Pilote-Côté
Camille Girard-Marcil

Fundraising and Fondation de l'OSM

Annie Boisclair, Director, Fundraising
Marie-Élise Scheffel, Head of Philanthropic Development- Major Gifts and Planned Giving
Catherine Lussier, Head of Project – Philanthropic Events
Bellande Montour, Advisor, Philanthropic Development – Consumer Campaign
Adèle Lacas, Advisor, Philanthropic Development – Circle of Honor
Suzie Boucher, Coordinator, Funding and Foundation Support
Pascale Sandaire, Coordinator, Donation Management

Finance and Administration

Catherine Ferland Trudel, Director, Financial Services
Nathalie Mallet, Controller
Bruno Valet, CRHA, Human Resources Counselor
Anne-Marie Lozier, Archivist
Hélène Côté, Senior Accounting Technician
Manon Brisson, Accounting Technician
Choukri Belhadj, Computer Technician
Freddy Excellent,  Messenger / Packer
Patrick Gelot, chief IT

Volunteer Association

Robert Quesnel, President